Ilford Pan F+ - difficulty developing

Film Photography & Darkroom discussion

Moderator: Keith Tapscott.

ChaseColey

Ilford Pan F+ - difficulty developing

Post by ChaseColey »

I've developed 3 rolls of it, but it all ways come out under developed.

for iso 50
first time i used rodinal and thought maybe i'd just got the time or temp wrong.
second time rodinal and made sure i'd got everything perfect, still the same results.
and the 3rd time i used xtol thinking it might be because of the developer but still the same results.

if anyone with experience with it could tell me a suitable time, because i have a 120 roll that i want to get just right

sorry i'm relatively new to film photography

Keith Tapscott.

Re: Ilford Pan F+ - difficulty developing

Post by Keith Tapscott. »

ChaseColey wrote:I've developed 3 rolls of it, but it all ways come out under developed.

for iso 50
first time i used rodinal and thought maybe i'd just got the time or temp wrong.
second time rodinal and made sure i'd got everything perfect, still the same results.
and the 3rd time i used xtol thinking it might be because of the developer but still the same results.

if anyone with experience with it could tell me a suitable time, because i have a 120 roll that i want to get just right

sorry i'm relatively new to film photography