2 stops underexposed Kodak Ektachrome E100

Film Photography & Darkroom discussion

Moderator: Keith Tapscott.

Post Reply
Laurent Laval
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:15 am

2 stops underexposed Kodak Ektachrome E100

Post by Laurent Laval » Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:20 am

Hello group,

my fault !!
I used a Kodak Ektachrome E100 by underexposing it by 2 stops
Instead of EI 100 I use EI 400

:oops:

So I guess I have to Push process for the first developer by 2.

Upon the Tetenal E6 3 baths documentation, for the first roll, the time for the first developer time is 6’15"
Tetenal also say that for a Push 2 process one have to add 5’30" to the first developer.

So I should process the film for the developper for a total of 11’45"

is that correct ?

Best regards


Laurent Laval
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:15 am

Re: 2 stops underexposed Kodak Ektachrome E100

Post by Laurent Laval » Sun Jan 05, 2020 8:23 am

?? no one can confirm my suppositions ??

Keith Tapscott.
Posts: 533
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 8:58 am
Location: Plymouth, England.

Re: 2 stops underexposed Kodak Ektachrome E100

Post by Keith Tapscott. » Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:02 am

Laurent Laval wrote:
Sun Jan 05, 2020 8:23 am
?? no one can confirm my suppositions ??
To be honest, I have no idea. I gave up using colour reversal films years ago and when I did, I always exposed them at their ISO ratings.
You could download the technical information from Kodak's website and see if that helps.

Post Reply